The Tarrytown Police Department has been providing service to the community since 1886. The Department is led by Police Chief John Barbelet and consists of 33 full time law enforcement personnel, as well as 3 full-time and 2 part-time civilian employees.

Staff is available to assist residents and merchants with specific individual problems and quality of life issues. The Tarrytown Police Department is divided into 3 divisions which include the Patrol Division, Administrative Division, and the Detective Division. The Department also has an officer assigned full time to the Greenburgh Drug and Alcohol Task Force.

Town Hall