Patrol Division

The Patrol Division represents the backbone of the Tarrytown Police Department. Of the Department's 33 sworn officers, 24 officers are assigned to the Patrol Division.

Six sergeants serve as first line supervisors. Seventeen officers, assigned to specific squads, conduct patrol duties with a specific number of officers assigned to each squad to provide adequate coverage in designated patrol sectors around the clock. One officer is also assigned as the Special Assignment Officer and specifically deals with traffic enforcement and quality of life issues. The Patrol Division is a part of the Field Services Bureau. The Patrol Division operates under the command of Lieutenant Christopher Cole.

Staff Contacts

Christopher ColeLieutenant