Board of Trustees Village of Tarrytown Special Meeting No. 11 One Depot Plaza Tarrytown NY 10591 April 6th, 2023 9:00 a.m.

PRESENT in person: Mayor Brown presiding; Trustees: Kim; McGovern; and Mitchell. Village Administrator Slingerland; Village Attorney Zalantis via zoom; and Village Clerk Gilligan

SPECIAL MEETING: 9:00 A.M.

The meeting began with the Pledge to the Flag.

TARRYTOWN FIRE DEPARTMENT CHIEF ENGINEERS

On a motion made by Deputy Mayor McGovern, and seconded by Trustee Mitchell, the following resolution was approved. Approved: 4-0

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nomination of Sean Scogna Jr. and does hereby appoint him as the Chief Engineer of the Tarrytown Fire Department, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nomination of Frank Morabito and does hereby appoint him as the First Assistant Chief Engineer of the Tarrytown Fire Department, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nomination of Patrick Derivan Sr. and does hereby appoint him as Second Assistant Chief Engineer of the Tarrytown Fire Department

TARRYTOWN FIRE DEPARTMENT LINE OFFICER ELECTION

On a motion made by Deputy Mayor McGovern, and seconded by Trustee Kim the following resolution was approved. Approved:4-0

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nominations resulting from the Fire Department Elections held on April 4, 2023 and does hereby appoint the following Line Officers:

Engine 77

Captain Justin Hoyt 1st Lieutenant Chris Gasparre 2nd Lieutenant Charlie Boyce 3rd Lieutenant Justin Cochrane

Ladder 77

Captain Luke Spencer 1st Lieutenant Will Sherer 2nd Lieutenant Campbell Alan 3rd Lieutenant Mike Pereira

Engine 80

Captain Scott Weaver Jr. 1st Lieutenant Patrick Derivan Jr. 2nd Lieutenant Ariel Hilario 3rd Lieutenant Logan Spector

Engine 79

Captain Adam Konwerski 1st Lieutenant Joe Vercesi 2nd Lieutenant Sawyer Hershman 3rd Lieutenant Sam Langer

Engine 76

Captain Nick Morabito 1st Lieutenant Anthony Arduino 2nd Lieutenant Dom Morabito

Tower/Ladder 78

Captain Mike Coffey 1st Lieutenant Nikolai Kabelev 2nd Lieutenant Bryan Meade 3rd Lieutenant Dom Bono

TARRYTOWN FIRE DEPARTMENT DEPUTY CHIEFS ELECTION

On a motion made by Deputy Mayor McGovern, and seconded by Thomas Mitchell, the following resolution was approved. Approved: 4-0

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nominations resulting from the Fire Department Elections held on April 4, 2023 and does hereby appoint the following Fire Department Deputy Chiefs:

Sean Scogna Sr. Robert Scogna David Goldstein Scott Weaver Sr. Kelly Murphy John McGee Dom Morabito Bill Jamieson Bryan Meade Terence Murphy

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:10 am on a motion made by Deputy Mayor McGovern, and seconded by Mayor Brown with all voting aye: 4-0

<u>Kristine Gilligan</u> Village Clerk