Tarrytown Environmental Advisory Council

Mission Statement

The Tarrytown Environmental Advisory Council was founded in 1974 to advise the Board of Trustees and other boards, commissions, agencies and departments on matters affecting the preservation, development and use of the natural and man-made features and conditions of the Village of Tarrytown, insofar as quality, biologic integrity, beauty, and other environmental factors are concerned, and in case of man's activities and developments, with regard to any threats posed to environmental quality, so as to enhance the long range value of the environment to the people of Tarrytown.

The council was established under enabling legislation of the State of New York, Article 12-f of the General Municipal Law. The council can have up to nine voting members. In addition, other concerned residents can serve in the non-voting role of associate member.

Board Members

Name Title
Rachel Tieger Co-Chair
Dean Gallea Co-Chair
Carole Griffiths Member
Greg Galloway Member
Barbara Goodman-Barnett Member
Martin Hauser Member
Kevin S. Miller Member
Joseph Nevins Member
Lakis Polycarpou Member
David Kim Member